Mayor & Council


Robert C. Johnson


Mayor Robert  Johnson

Mayor Robert C. Johnson Contact

Councilman William Pressley Sr.

At-Large / Council Secretary

Councilman William D. Pressley Sr.

Councilman William Pressley Sr. Contact

Councilman Gerald Brown


Councilman Gerald Brown

Councilman Gerald Brown Contact

Councilwoman Valerie Forbes

District 3 / Vice Mayor

Councilwoman Valerie M. Forbes

Councilwoman Valerie Forbes Contact

Councilman Michael Rasmussen


Councilman Michael Rasmussen

Councilman Michael Rasmussen Contact

Councilwoman Margaret Mann

District 2

Councilwoman Margaret Mann headshot

Councilwoman Margaret Mann Contact

Councilwoman Tabitha Gott

District 1

Councilwoman Tabitha Gott headshot

Councilwoman Tabitha Gott Contact

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Smyrna Town Council consists of an elected mayor and six elected council members.

Message from our Mayor

In order to adequately address the issues of Smyrna and its residents, there are several standing and ad hoc committees. These committees will consist of at least one council member and at least one citizen, appointed by the mayor.