Public Safety Committee

Mission Statement: To make recommendations to the Mayor and Council on crime prevention, reduction and creating a safer community for Smyrna residents. To work with the Chief of Police in recruiting, training, and developing its staff.

Member Name Title Email Contact
Larry Thornton Chair LThornton@smyrna.delaware.gov
William Pressley Sr. Council WPressley@smyrna.delaware.gov
John Embert
James Cubbage JCubbage@smyrna.delaware.gov
John Rutherford JRutherford@smyrna.delaware.gov
Keith Faulkner KFaulkner@smyrna.delaware.gov
Gerald Mood Citizens Hose Company No. 1 GMood@smyrna.delaware.gov
American Legion Member AmericanLegion@smyrna.delaware.gov
Torrie James Staff Torrie.james@smyrna.delaware.gov