Public Safety Committee

Mission Statement: To make recommendations to the Mayor and Council on crime prevention, reduction and creating a safer community for Smyrna residents. To work with the Chief of Police in recruiting, training, and developing its staff.

Member Name Title Email Contact
Larry Thornton Chair
William Pressley Sr. Council
John Embert
James Cubbage
John Rutherford
Keith Faulkner
Gerald Mood Citizens Hose Company No. 1
American Legion Member
Torrie James Staff