Election & Voter Information

Notice About 2020 Primary Elections

Please be aware that the Presidential Primary originally scheduled for April 28, 2020 has been changed to Tuesday, July 7, 2020.


The following deadlines are now in effect:

•              Party Change:  The last day to change your political party is Friday, April 3, 2020.

•              Voter Registration:  The last day to register to vote if you wish to participate in the Presidential Primary is Wednesday, May 13, 2020.

                     *Only Democrats and Republicans can vote in the Presidential Primary.

It is the responsibility of the coordinators to notify the registrars in your group about the above changes!

If you have any questions or concerns, please call (302-739-4498) or email me (deborah.grier@delaware.gov)

Please note that citizens of Delaware who meet the requirements to register to vote can register on-line by going to https://ivote.de.gov/voterview  or visiting the https://elections.delaware.gov/index.shtml.

They can also use the National Voter Registration Application at https://www.eac.gov/ or call the respective County Department of Elections office to request a voter registration application.

Please keep checking on our Facebook, Twitter or Website for updates as they arise.




Town elections are held the last Tuesday in April each year. All citizens who are 18 years of age and who have lived in the Town of Smyrna for at least 30 days preceding the election date are eligible to vote provided they are properly registered with the State of Delaware Department of Elections .

Voter Registration

Not registered to vote? You have several Options . You can register in-person at Town Hall Monday through Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 4 p.m.. You may also qualify for Absentee Registration . You can also register online via the State of Delaware Website .

Polling Place Locator

View the Polling Place Locator on the State of Delaware's website. You will be asked to enter your name and zip code. You must be a registered voter in Delaware to locate your polling place.