27 S Market Street Plaza P.O. Box 307
Smyrna, DE 19977 Phone: (302) 653-9231

27 S Market St Plaza

Larry Thornton

Public Safety Committee

Mission Statement: To make recommendations to the Mayor and Council on crime prevention, reduction and creating a safer community for Smyrna residents. To work with the Chief of Police in recruiting, training, and developing its staff.

Public Safety Committee Members

Larry Thornton, Chair

William Pressley Sr., Council

Gerald Brown, Council

James Cubbage

John Rutherford

Keith FaulknerGerald Mood - Citizens Hose Company No. 1Smyr

American Legion Member

Torrie James, staff